Access for All Commission


  • Johanna Baccan, Chairperson
  • Sue Straffin, VIce Chairperson
  • Kathryn Bell, Secretary
  • Denise Shabet, Treasurer
  • Christine Ervin
  • Michael Kelly
  • Jessica LoPiccolo
  • Maryann Mauro
  • Don Minassian
  • Meg Minassian
  • Katie Ross
  • John Ryan

Township AppointeesAccess for All Mahwah

  • Trista Daveniero, Board of Education
  • Michelle Paz, Councilperson
  • Denise Shabet, CERT

About the Commission

Effective May 25, 2016 the Township Council of the Township of Mahwah established The Access For All Commission.

Mission Statement

The Commission shall act in an advisory capacity to the Mayor and Council of the Township of Mahwah as to the concerns of:

  • Barrier-free facilities
  • Disabled or access challenged persons
  • Employment practices
  • General and specific compliance with the requirements of the American with Disabilities Act (ADA)
  • Recreational opportunities

Disability Advocates

The Commission shall serve as advocates in the Township to help enhance the quality of life for individuals with disabilities and access challenged persons so that they can participate, to the fullest extent possible, in every day activities in the Community.

The Commission shall explore, develop and coordinate educational and social activities within the Township in partnership with other organizations and municipalities that are considered beneficial or desirable for residents with disabilities.


Checks made payable to:  Access for All-Mahwah
475 Corporate Drive
Mahwah, NJ

Contact Us

For more information about Access For All please call 201-529-5757, ext. 280 or visit our Facebook site.