Environmental Commission


  • The Environmental Commission meets on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month during January through October; and the 2nd Wednesday only in November and December
  • Municipal Building
    475 Corporate Drive
    Mahwah, NJ 07430

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Richard Wolf, Chair
  • Richard Seibert, Vice Chair
  • Janet Ariemma
  • Megan Charles
  • Sally Coda
  • Mike Devaney
  • Jack Pfister
  • Victoria Galow, Alternate I
  • Gary Montroy, Alternate II
  • Jennifer Storms, Secretary

Green Team Members

  • Janet Ariemma
  • Megan Charles
  • Sally Coda
  • Mike Devaney
  • Karin LaGreca
  • Jack Pfister
  • Brian Phiefer
  • Carol Phiefer
  • Richard Seibert
  • Jennifer Storms
  • Richard Wolf

About the Commission

The Mahwah Environmental Commission is dedicated to enhancing the environmental health and sustainability of the township through community education and awareness, environmental action programs and the development of green infrastructure.  Working closely with the Planning and Zoning Boards, Department of Public Works, Mayor and Town Council, the Commission seeks to advance the township’s environmental objectives by advising on local property development, open space uses and the overall status of the township’s environmental resources.

Clean Energy Documents